A Preface

In case anyone still uses WordPress, I’d like to give a brief notice. My computer is failing and I find myself without a reliable place to save working drafts of projects I am writing. While I will keep copies on external drives, I’d also like the opportunity to work on them if I find myself with a spare moment and inspiration. Why not just keep them private? I still like feedback. Publishing these is also a way to share my resolve to finish this story, because it wants to be told.

It is a world that has grown in many volumes without a voice. These posts will not be chronologically based in the plot. These are working drafts and as I become satisfied with their progress I’ll move them to other tags.

The loose title of the work is “As Kingfishers Catch Fire”, as the poem first inspired the characters to breathe. So without further ado, good night.

Leave a comment

Filed under As Kingfishers Catch Fire, General

Leave a Reply

